View Full Version : Nikon F-100 / power pack / zoom lens & flash + extras!!!
PhotoGuy
04-29-04, 11:53 PM
Just listed on E-bay
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=15238&item=3813130970&rd=1
I am going DIGITAL!!!! Everything must go!!!!
No this is not a desperate attempt to get money because I missed a car payment. :p
Superfluous_Nut
04-30-04, 01:13 AM
what are you getting to replace it?
PhotoGuy
04-30-04, 01:29 AM
The New Nikon D70.
I have been shopping around Charlotte and the body is $1000. The kit which comes with a 18-70mm zoom (1.5x digital equivalent = 28-105mm) is $1300. I am keeping my 70-300 zoom which would be 105-450mm zoom on the D70.
I found a site www.finetronics.com which has a kit that includes the body, lens, 512mb card, battery, case and some misc accessories for $1049! 3-7 day shipping from Finland is only $4 through May 1st! WOW!!!
One of my coworkers just bought this camera at Wolf last week and we have been playing around with it and it is AWESOME!!! The May issue of Popular Photography has this camera on the cover and a great review of it inside. The D70 is the hottest digital SLR camera on the market right now, and I think it will be for quite awhile. :)
Oh yeah, I already have a bid on my camera for $1000. It's as good as sold!
WOO HOO!!!!!
PhotoGuy
05-01-04, 01:10 PM
www.finetronics.com is a scam!!!
I decided to not order from this "company" in Finland after all that I have found out about it.
The site is registered in Illinois 2 months ago, no registrant name, only an address.
Investigation has discovered that the address in Finland as shown on the website does not actually exist.
There is no phone number and they only accept MoneyGram, no credit cards. MoneyGrams do not protect against fraud like credit cards do. This company states that they do not accept credit cards due to possibility of credit card fraud.
This "superstore" does not have a catalog, and only has a dozen or so items listed on their site.
US Customers who supposedly left positive feedbacks posted on the site do not exist.
There is no Finnish language on the site and everything is in US dollars.
I have not found any victims to testify about this, but I am not going to be the first!
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.